2016 Sidewise Awards Winners

The winners for the Sidewise Awards for best alternate history have been announced.

Long Form

Short Form (tie)

The Sidewise Awards have been presented annually since 1995 to recognize excellence in alternate historical fiction. This year’s judges were Stephen Baxter, Karen Hellekson, Matt Mitrovich, Jim Rittenhouse, Kurt Sidaway, and Steven H Silver.