2017 WSFA Small Press Award Finalists

Finalists for the 2017 Washington Science Fiction Association (WSFA) Small Press Award for Short Fiction have been announced

  • “A Salvaging of Ghosts”, Aliette de Bodard (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 3/16)
  • “The Mytilenian Delay”, Neil James Hudson (Hyperpowers)
  • “Radio Silence”, Walter H. Hunt (Alien Artifacts)
  • “Foxfire, Foxfire”, Yoon Ha Lee (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 3/16)
  • “Vengeance Sewn With Fey Cord”, Christine Lucas (The Future Fire 4/16)
  • “The Witch’s Knives”, Margaret Ronald (Strange Horizons 10/16)
  • “Jupiter or Bust”, Brad R. Torgersen (Orson Scott Card’s Intergalactic Medicine Show 3-4/16)
  • “The Tomato Thief”, Ursula Vernon (Apex 1/16)
  • “Only Their Shining Beauty Was Left”, Fran Wilde (Shimmer 9/16)

The award, recognizing the “best original short fiction” published by small presses in the previous year, will be presented at Capclave in Gaithersburg MD at the Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg on October 6-8, 2017. The winner will be chosen by members of WSFA. For more, see the WSFA Small Press Award site.