2023 Dublin Literary Award Longlist

The 70-title longlist for the Dublin Literary Award has been announced. The list includes many titles and authors of genre interest, such as Glory by NoViolet Bulawayo (Viking), Anthony Doerr’s Cloud Cuckoo Land (Scribner), The Sentence by Louise Erdrich (Harper), Sequoia Nagamatsu’s How High We Go in the Dark (William Morrow), and The Book of Form & Emptiness by Ruth Ozeki (Viking). The winner receives €100,000.

“Nominations include 29 novels in translation, with works nominated by 84 libraries from 31 countries across Africa, Europe, Asia, the US, Canada, South America, Australia, and New Zealand. 14 are debut novels.” The judges are Gabriel Gbadamosi, Marie Hermet, Sarah Moss, Doireann Ní Ghríofa, and Arunava Sinha, with Chris Morash as a non-voting chairperson.

The shortlist will be revealed March 28 and the winner will be announced May 25, 2023.

For more information and the full longlist, see the announcement here.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *