Paolo Bacigalupi, James Morrow win Campbell, Sturgeon Awards

Paolo Bacigalupi’s The Windup Girl (Night Shade) has won this year’s John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best science fiction novel published in 2009, and James Morrow’s novella Shambling Towards Hiroshima (Tachyon) has won the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for best short fiction of 2009, in results announced a week prior to the official Campbell Conference and Awards Ceremony next weekend.

Bacigalupi’s novel has already won the Nebula Award, the ...Read More

Read more

2010 John W. Campbell Memorial Award Finalists

The 2010 John W. Campbell Memorial Award finalists have been named:

The Year of the Flood, Margaret Atwood (Talese) The Windup Girl, Paolo Bacigalupi (Night Shade) Transition, Iain M. Banks (Orbit) Makers, Cory Doctorow (Tor) Steal Across the Sky, Nancy Kress (Tor) Gardens of the Sun, Paul McAuley (Pyr) The City & The City, China Miéville (Del Rey) Yellow Blue Tibia, Adam ...Read More

Read more