2010 John W. Campbell Memorial Award Finalists

The 2010 John W. Campbell Memorial Award finalists have been named:

The Year of the Flood, Margaret Atwood (Talese)
The Windup Girl, Paolo Bacigalupi (Night Shade)
Transition, Iain M. Banks (Orbit)
Makers, Cory Doctorow (Tor)
Steal Across the Sky, Nancy Kress (Tor)
Gardens of the Sun, Paul McAuley (Pyr)
The City & The City, China Miéville (Del Rey)
Yellow Blue Tibia, Adam Roberts (Gollancz)
Galileo’s Dream, Kim Stanley Robinson (Ballantine Spectra)
WWW: Wake, Robert J. Sawyer (Ace; Gollancz)
The Caryatids, Bruce Sterling (Del Rey)
Julian Comstock: A Story of 22nd-Century America, Robert Charles Wilson (Tor)

The award, for best SF novel, will be presented during the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet, to be held July 16-18, 2010 at the University of Kansas in Lawrence KS.

Paul A. Carter has retired from the John W. Campbell Memorial Award jury after years of service; Paul di Filippo and Sheila Finch have been named as new jurors.