2022 Munsey Award Winner

PulpFest has announced the winner for the 2022 Munsey Award, given “to an individual or institution that has bettered the pulp community.”

  • WINNER: Rick Lai
  • Airship 27 Productions
  • John Betancourt
  • Richard Bleiler
  • Gene Christie
  • Henry G. Franke III
  • Chris Kalb
  • William Patrick Maynard
  • Gary Phillips
  • Sheila Vanderbeek
  • Howard Wright
  • Dan Zimmer

Nominees were selected by the general pulp community, with the winner selected by a vote of past Lamont, Munsey, and Rusty Awards winners. The winner was announced during PulpFest 50, held at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh – Cranberry in Pittsburgh PA. The winner receives limited-edition art by David Saunders. For more information, see the PulpFest website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *