Campbell Memorial Award Finalists

The 2013 John W. Campbell Memorial Award finalists have been named:

  • The Hydrogen Sonata, Iain M. Banks (Orbit)
  • Any Day Now, Terry Bisson (Overlook)
  • Existence, David Brin (Tor)
  • The Rapture of the Nerds, Cory Doctorow & Charles Stross (Tor)
  • Empty Space, M. John Harrison (Gollancz; Night Shade ’13)
  • Intrusion, Ken MacLeod (Orbit)
  • Railsea, China Miéville (Del Rey)
  • The Fractal Prince, Hannu Rajaniemi (Gollancz; Tor)
  • Blue Remembered Earth, Alastair Reynolds (Ace)
  • Jack Glass: The Story of a Murderer, Adam Roberts (Gollancz)
  • 2312, Kim Stanley Robinson (Orbit)
  • Slow Apocalypse, John Varley (Ace)
  • Alif the Unseen, G. Willow Wilson (Grove Press)

The award, for best SF novel, will be presented during the Campbell Conference, to be held July 13-16, 2013 at the Oread Hotel in Lawrence KS.