2022 Kurd Laßwitz Preis Winners

Winners of the 2022 Kurd Laßwitz Preis for the best German science fiction works and translations have been announced.

Best German SF Novel

  • Nanopark, Uwe Hermann (Polarise)

Best German SF Short Story

  • Utopie27“, Aiki Mira (Am Anfang war das Bild)

Best Foreign SF Work Published in German

  • Das Ministerium für die Zukunft [The Ministry for the Future], Kim Stanley Robinson (Heyne)

Best SF Translation Into German

  • Das Licht der Hohlwelt [Una nueva consciencia], Carloas Suchowolski, translated by Pia Biundo (Solar-X)

Best Cover Art or Illustration

  • Hubert Schweizer for the cover of Exodus 43, René Moreau, Heinz Wipperfürth und Hans Jürgen Kugler, eds. (Exodus Selbstverlag)

Special Achievement Award for One-Time SF Activities

  • Hans Jürgen Kugler and René Moreau

Special Achievement Award for Long Term SF Activities

  • Franz Rottensteiner

The winner for Best SF Radio Play has not been decided yet. The award ceremony will take place as part of the 16th ElsterCon, September 16-18, 2022 in Leipzig, Germany.

For more information, see the official website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *