2021 Skylark and Gaughan Awards

Anthony R. Lewis is the recipient of the 2021 Edward E. Smith Memorial Award for Imaginative Fiction (AKA the Skylark Award). The award was presented by the New England Science Fiction Association (NESFA) at Boskone 58, held online, February 12-14, 2021.

The Skylark is given to “some person, who, in the opinion of the membership, has contributed significantly to science fiction, both through work in the field and by exemplifying the personal qualities which made the late ‘Doc’ Smith well-loved by those who knew him.”

The Jack Gaughan Award for Best Emerging Artist, also presented by NESFA, went to Hilary Clarcq. Judges were Stephen Hickman, Maryanne Plumridge, and Patrick Wilshire.

For more information and a list of past recipients, see the NESFA website.

[via File770]

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *