2020 Dayton Literary Peace Prize Winners

The World That We Knew by Alice Hoffman (Simon & Schuster) is the winner of the 2020 Dayton Literary Peace Prize in the Fiction category. The prize “is the first and only annual U.S. literary award recognizing the power of the written word to promote peace,” and includes $10,000 for the winners of each category and $5,000 for runners-up. Fiction judges for 2020 were Hua Hsu and Brando Skyhorse.

As previously reported, Margaret Atwood was given the 2020 Ambassador Richard C. Holbrooke Distinguished Achievement Award, “named in honor of the celebrated U.S. diplomat who played an instrumental role in negotiating the 1995 Dayton Peace Accords that ended the war in Bosnia.”

The Dayton Literary Peace Prize gala, originally scheduled for October 2020, has been postponed until 2021. For more information, see the Dayton Literary Peace Prize website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *