PEN America/L’Engle Rahman Prize for Mentorship

Honorees of the 2020 PEN America/L’Engle Rahman Prize for Mentorship have been announced: Benjamin Frandsen & Noelia Cerna, Elizabeth Hawes & Jeffrey James Keyes, Derek Trumbo & Agustín Lopez, and Seth Wittner & Katrinka (Kei) Moore.

Named for the late acclaimed author Madeleine L’Engle and her 10-year written friendship with scholar, writer and former Black Party leader Ahmad Rahman, the PEN America/L’Engle Rahman Prize for Mentorship honors four mentor/mentee pairs in PEN America’s longstanding prison writing mentorship program, which links established writers with those currently incarcerated.

The prize is endowed by L’Engle’s family. For more information, see the PEN America website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *