2016 Edgar Awards Nominations

There are a few works and authors of genre interest among the 2016 Edgar Awards nominations, presented annually by the Mystery Writers of America:

Best Novel

Canary, Duane Swierczynski (Mulholland)

Best Short Story

Best Young Adult

Walter Mosley has been named the 2016 Grand Master.

The Edgar Awards will be presented April 28, 2016 at the Grand Hyatt hotel in New York. For more information, including the full list of nominees, see their official website.