2016 LFS Hall of Fame Finalists

The Libertarian Futurist Society (LFS) has announced the finalists for their 2016 Hall of Fame award, “given in recognition of a classic work of science fiction or fantasy with libertarian themes.”

  • Manna, Lee Correy (1984)
  • Courtship Rite, Donald M. Kingsbury (1982)
  • “As Easy as A.B.C.”, Rudyard Kipling (1912)
  • The Island Worlds, Eric Kotani & John Maddox Roberts (1987)
  • A Mirror for Observers, Edgar Pangborn (1954)

Works of SF or fantasy first published or broadcast more than five years ago are eligible. Finalists were selected from 14 works nominated by members of the LFS, and a committee of judges selected finalists.

The Hall of Fame award will be voted on together with the Prometheus Award for Best Novel, both of which will be presented together. For more information, see the official announcement.