Sawyer Wins Lifetime Achievement Award

The Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association (CSFFA) will present a Lifetime Achievement Award, the first one given to an author in 30 years, to Robert J. Sawyer. The award will be presented  October 6, 2013, during the 2013 Canadian National SF Convention in Ottawa, as part of the Prix Aurora Awards breakfast banquet. Previous winners include A.E. van Vogt (1980), Phyllis Gotlieb (1982), and Judith Merril (1983).

For more, see the Prix Aurora Awards site.