2017 Shirley Jackson Awards Winners

Shirley Jackson Awards science fiction newsThe 2017 Shirley Jackson Awards winners were announced July 15, 2018 during Readercon 29 at the Quincy Marriott in Quincy MA. The awards are presented for outstanding achievement in horror, psychological suspense, and dark fantasy fiction.


  • WINNER: The Hole, Hye-young Pyun (Arcade)

Novella (tie)


Short Fiction

Single-Author Collection

Edited Anthology

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *