Lee and Miller Win Skylark

The New England Science Fiction Association announced writers Sharon Lee & Steve Miller are the joint recipients of the 2012 Edward E. Smith Memorial Award for Imaginative Fiction, also called the Skylark Award. The award was presented at Boskone, held at the Boston Westin Waterfront, February 17-19 2012.

The Skylark is given to “some person, who, in the opinion of the membership, has contributed significantly to science fiction, both through work in the field and by exemplifying the personal qualities which made the late ‘Doc’ Smith well-loved by those who knew him.”

For more information and a list of past recipients, see the NESFA website.