Aeon Award 2009 Winners

Ian Watson has announced the winners of the 2009 International Aeon Award contest for unpublished short speculative fiction. First place winner is “Frogs on My Doorstep” by Annette Reader, with a cash prize of €1000. Second place, with a prize of €200, goes to “Bridges” by Nick Wood, and third place, with a prize of €100, goes to “Canis Lupus, Rosa Canina” by Judith Brown. The three winning titles will be published in Albedo One.

Submissions for the Aeon Award 2010 are now open. 2010 judges will be Ian Watson, Anne McCaffrey, Mike Resnick, and Sam Millar. For guidelines visit Albedo One.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *