2022 Splatterpunk Awards Winners

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWinners for the Splatterpunk Awards, “honoring superior achievement for works published in 2021 in the sub-genres of Splatterpunk and Extreme Horror,” were will be presented at the 2022 KillerCon, held August 12-14, 2022 in Austin TX. Awards co-founder Brian Keene posted the winners to Twitter.

Best Novel

Best Novella

Best Short Story

  • “The Martini Club”, Aron Beauregard (Beyond Reform)
  • “Fireflies and Apple Pies”, Thomas R. Clark (The God Provides)
  • “Sun Poison”. Stephen Kozeniewski (Battered, Broken Bodies)
  • “Start Today”, Justin Lutz (Teenage Grave)
  • “Abigail”, Daemon Manx (Terror Tract)

Best Collection

  • WINNER: Beyond Reform, Jon Athan, Aron Beauregard & Jasper Bark (Aron Beauregard Horror) 

Best Anthology

J.F. Gonzalez Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Clive Barker

The inaugural Splatterpunk Hall of Legends was also announced. The inductees:

  • David G. Barnett
  • Gak
  • J.F. Gonzalez
  • Charlee Jacob
  • Jack Ketchum
  • Richard Laymon
  • John Pelan

For more information, see the Twitter feeds of awards founders Wrath James White and Brian Keene as well as Keene’s website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *