2010 Prometheus Hall of Fame Award Finalists

The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced the finalists for the Prometheus Hall of Fame Award:

“No Truce with Kings”, Poul Anderson (1964)
“‘Repent, Harlequin!’ Said the Ticktockman”, Harlan Ellison (1965)
“As Easy as A.B.C.”, Rudyard Kipling (1912)
Cryptonomicon, Neal Stephenson (1999)

This category honors novels, novellas, stories, graphic novels, anthologies, films, TV shows/series, plays, poems, music recordings and other works of fiction first published or broadcast more than five years ago. Final voting will take place in June and early July of 2010. All members of the Libertarian Futurist Society are eligible to vote. The award will be presented in a ceremony at the 2010 World Science Fiction Convention, to be held in Melbourne, Australia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *