Philip K Dick Award Announced

The Philip K. Dick Award was announced on Friday April 10, 2009 at Norwescon 32 in SeaTac, Washington.

The winner is a tie between:

  • Emissaries From the Dead by Adam-Troy Castro (Eos)
  • Terminal Mind by David Walton (Meadowhawk)

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the US and is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society. The 2008 judges were Tobias Buckell, M.M. Buckner, Walter Hunt, Rosemary Kirstein, and Bill Senior. The 2009 judges are Daniel Abraham (chair), Eileen Gunn, Karen Hellekson, Elaine Isaak, and Marc Laidlaw.

For more information, contact the award administration: David G. Hartwell (914) 769-5545; Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551.

For more information, see the full story in the May 2009 issue of Locus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *