Society of Illustrators Hall of Fame

The Society of Illustrators has announced the 2021 and 2022 inductees into its Hall of Fame. Honorees “are chosen based on their body of work and the impact it has made on the field of illustration.”

2021 Hall of Fame Laureates

  • Braldt Bralds
  • Craig Mullins
  • Floyd Norman
  • Margaret Brundage
  • Jean Alexandre Michel André Castaigne
  • Walter Percy Day
  • Dale Messick

2022 Hall of Fame Laureates

  • Charles Addams
  • George Booth
  • Emory Douglas
  • Wendy & Brian Froud
  • Reynold Ruffins
  • Sarah Stilwell-Weber

The artists will be honored at the 2002 Hall of Fame Ceremony and Awards Dinner, to be held November 3, 2022 at the Society of Illustrators in New York. For more, see the Society’s website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *