2022 Scribe Award Winners

Scribe award science fiction newsThe International Association of Media Tie-in Writers (IAMTW) announced the winners of the 2022 Scribe Awards, honoring excellence in licensed tie-in writing. Winners of genre interest follow.

Original Novel — Speculative

  • WINNER: Star Trek Picard: Rogue Elements, John Jackson Miller (Pocket/Star Trek)
  • Rebels of Vanaheim, Richard Lee Byers (Aconyte)
  • To Chart the Clouds, Evan Harker (Aconyte)
  • Witches Unleashed, Carrie Harris (Aconyte)
  • Oblivion’s Gate, David Mack (Gallery)

Original Novel — General

  • WINNER: Patient Zero, Amanda Bridgeman (Aconyte)
  • Shootout at Sugar Creek, Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins (Kensington)
  • Debonair in Death, Terrie Farley Moran (Berkley)

Adapted Novel

  • WINNER: Alien 3, Pat Cadigan (Titan)
  • Freshwater, Julian Michael Carver (Severed)
  • Halloween Kills, Tim Waggoner (Titan)

Graphic Novel

  • WINNER: Life Is Strange: Coming Home, Emma Vieceli (Titan)
  • Doctor Who: Missy, Jody Houser (Titan)
  • Star Wars: Darth Vader, Greg Pak (Marvel)

Audio Drama

  • WINNER: Doctor Who: The Curse of Lady Macbeth, Lizzie Hopley (Big Finish)
  • Doctor Who: The Lost Resort, A.K. Benedict (Big Finish)
  • Doctor Who: The Annihilators, Nicholas Briggs (Big Finish)
  • Doctor Who: Monsters in Metropolis, John Dorney (Big Finish)
  • Doctor Who: The Truth of Peladon, Tim Foley (Big Finish)
  • Doctor Who: Girl Deconstructed, Lisa McMullin (Big Finish)

Young Adult / Middle Grade

  • WINNER: First Team, Robbie MacNiven (Asmodee)
  • Crimson Night, Jennifer Brozek (Catalyst)
  • Friendship Feature, Stacia Deutsch (Albert Whitman & Company)
  • The Legends of Forever, Barry Lyga (Amulet)
  • Roman Holiday, E.C. Myers (Scholastic)
  • The Bear King, Steve Savile (Dream Realm)

Short Story

  • WINNER: “Bon Temps”, Harlan James (Tales of Wakanda)
  • “Kid Omega Faces the Music”, Neil Kleid (School of X)
  • “All My Friends Are Monsters”, Davide Mana (The Devourer Below)
  • “Distress Signals”, Jean Rabe (Voices of Varuna)
  • “Stepping Stones”, Marsheila Rockwell (Voices of Varuna)

For more information, including a full list of winners, see the IAMTW website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *