2021 Tomorrow Prize Finalists and Green Feather Award Winner

The Omega Sci-Fi Awards has announced the finalists for its Tomorrow Prize short story competition:

  • “EP-1M Contamination”, Britney Cruz
  • “Äerd”, Tessa Kennedy
  • “Star Sailor”, Gwendolyn Lopez
  • “Returning Home”, Sofia Orduno
  • “The Plague”, Flora White

Honorable mentions were given to the following stories:

  • “Cold Ashes”, Ethan Kim
  • “The Gorm”, Jakob Wedel

Results of the 2021 Green Feather Award competition were also announced. “Corn” by Sienna Koizumi was declared the winner, with an honorable mention given to “The Great Forgotten” by Jonah Guardino.

The Tomorrow Prize is open to Los Angeles County high school students. First place winner receives $250 and publication in L.A. Parent magazine. Second prize is $150, and third prize is $100. The Green Feather Award is an additional $250 prize for an environmentally focused story.

All finalists will have their stories performed by celebrity guests, and the winner will be announced in a virtual ceremony on May 23, 2021. For more information, see the Omega Sci-Fi Awards website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *