2019 Shirley Jackson Awards Winners

Shirley Jackson Awards science fiction newsThe 2019 Shirley Jackson Awards winners have been announced. The awards are presented for outstanding achievement in horror, psychological suspense, and dark fantasy fiction, and were premiered on Sunday, July 12, 2020, as a pre-recorded ceremony.



  • WINNER: Ormeshadow, Priya Sharma (Tor.com Publishing)


  • WINNER: Luminous Body, Brooke Warra (Dim Shores)

Short Fiction

  • “The Well”, Mariana Enríquez (The Southern Review 55.1)
  • “How to Become a Witch-Queen”, Theodora Goss (Hex Life: Wicked New Tales of Witchery)
  • “Whistle, My Lad, and I Will Come”, Gina Ochsner (Fairy Tale Review: The Pink Issue)
  • “The Truth About Josh Enloe”, Nick Straatmann (Parhelion Fall ’19)

Single-Author Collection

Edited Anthology

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *