32nd Annual Lambda Awards Winners

The Lambda Literary Foundation has announced the winners of the 32nd Annual Lambda Literary Awards (the “Lammys”), celebrating “the best lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender books.” Titles of genre interest follow.


  • WINNER: The Deep, Rivers Solomon, Daveed Diggs, William Hutson & Jonathan Snipes (Saga)

Gay Fiction

  • WINNER: Lot, Bryan Washington (Riverhead)

LGBTQ Nonfiction

Lesbian Romance

LGBTQ Children’s/Young Adult

  • Pet, Akwaeke Emezi (Make Me a World)
  • Wilder Girls, Rory Power (Delacorte)

The awards were presented virtually on June 1, 2020 in honor of pride month.

For more information, including complete winners lists, see the Lambda Literary website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *