YA Book Prize 2020 Shortlist

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyThe YA Book Prize 2020 shortlist includes several titles and authors of genre interest:

The YA Book Prize is awarded to a YA title written by an author living in the UK or Ireland. Finalists and winners are selected by a panel of judges which consists of Caroline Carpenter (chair), Megan Crabbe, Stacey Croft, Julia Eccleshare, Lucas Maxwell, and Eloise Williams. The winner receives a £2,000 prize.

The prize is organized by book trade magazine The Bookseller and run in partnership with Hay Festival. Winners will be announced at the next “Hay YA” festival. For more information and the complete list of nominees, see the official prize website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *