2019 Jim Baen Memorial Award Finalists

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyBaen Books has released the list of ten finalists for the 2019 Jim Baen Memorial Short Story Award:

  • Gustavo Bondoni
  • C Stuart Hardwick
  • Harry Lang
  • Jeffrey Lyman
  • Matt McHugh
  • Wendy Nikel
  • M.T. Reiten
  • Benjamin Tyler Smith
  • Tiffany Smith
  • Marie Vibbert

The Grand Prize winning story will be featured on the Baen website. The author will be given a trophy and paid a professional rate.

Grand Prize, second, and third place winners each receive free admission into the 2019 International Space Development Conference and a year’s membership in the National Space Society, as well as an assortment of Baen Books and National Space Society merchandise.

The winners will be announced “no later than March 22” and honored at the International Space Development Conference, to be held June 6-9, 2019 at the Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel in Arlington VA.

For more information, including the lists of past winners, see the official award webpage.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *