2017 Sidewise Awards Winners

The winners for the 2017 Sidewise Awards for Alternate History have been announced.

Long Form

Short Form

  • WINNER: “Zigeuner”, Harry Turtledove (Asimov’s 9-10/17)

The Sidewise Awards have been presented annually since 1995 to recognize excellence in alternate historical fiction. This year’s panel of judges includes Karen Hellekson, Matt Mitrovich, Jim Rittenhouse, Kurt Sidaway, and Steven H Silver. Winners were announced at Worldcon 76, held in San Jose CA from August 16-20, 2018. For more, see the Sidewise Awards website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *