2018 Ditmar Preliminary Ballot

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyThe 2018 Ditmar Award preliminary ballot for Australian SF has been announced:

Best Novel

Best Novella or Novelette

Best Short Story

Best Collected Work

Best Artwork

Best Fan Publication in Any Medium

  • No Award, Liz Barr & Stephanie Lai
  • Earl Grey Editing, Elizabeth Fitzgerald
  • SF Commentary, Bruce Gillespie, ed.
  • Galactic Suburbia, Alisa Krasnostein, Alexandra Pierce & Tansy Rayner Roberts
  • The Writer and the Critic, Kirstyn McDermott & Ian Mond

Best Fan Writer

  • Liz Barr
  • Leigh Edmonds
  • Elizabeth Fitzgerald
  • Stephanie Lai

Best Fan Artist

  • Shauna O’Meara

Best New Talent

  • Clarie G. Coleman
  • Stephanie Lai

William Atheling Jr Award for Criticism or Review

The forthcoming final ballot may differ from the preliminary ballot. Winners will be announced at the 2018 Australian National SF Convention (Swancon 43) to be held March 29 – April 2, 2018 at the Pan Pacific Perth in Perth, Australia.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *