International Dublin Literary Award 2017 Shortlist

The shortlist for the International Dublin Literary Award (formerly the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award) includes the following titles of genre interest:

Confession of the Lioness, Mia Couto (FSG)

The Prophets of the Eternal Fjord, Kim Leine (Atlantic; W.W. Norton)

The Award, for “a novel written in English or translated into English,” was established in 1994, and aims to “promote excellence in world literature.” The 2017 winner will be announced on June 21, 2017, and will receive €100,000 and a trophy from the Dublin City Council.

For more information, including the full short list, see the official website.