2016 SLF Grants Winners

Gabriel Thibodeau won the Diverse Writers Grant (for new and emerging writers from underrepresented and underprivileged groups) and Eden Royce won the Diverse Worlds Grant (for work that best presents a diverse world, regardless of the writer’s background) for 2016, given by the Speculative Literature Foundation (SLF). Each grant is for $500 and is intended “to foster the creation of speculative fiction work rich in diversity.”

Winners are chosen by a jury of SLF staff members. Grants are made possible by contributions from Ellen Wright (Senior Publicist, Hachette Book Group) and Faye Bi (Publicist at Simon & Schuster).

For more information, visit the Speculative Literature Foundation website.