2017 International Dylan Thomas Prize Shortlist

The shortlist for the 2017 International Dylan Thomas Prize has been announced. Titles of genre interest include:

The High Places, Fiona McFarlane (FSG)

The Essex Serpent, Sarah Perry (Serpent’s Tail/Custom House)

The annual Dylan Thomas prize, in partnership with Swansea University, awards £30,000 to “to the best published or produced literary work in the English language, written by an author aged 39 or under” and published in 2016. The judging panel is chaired by Professor Dai Smith CBE of Swansea University and includes Kurt Heinzelman, Alison Hindell, Sarah Moss, and Prajwal Parajuly.

The winner will be announced on Wednesday May 10, 2017 at Swansea University’s Great Hall. For more information, see the official website.