2015/2016 Sputnik Awards Finalists

Two finalists for the 2015/2016 Sputnik Awards have been announced:

The Sputniks were formed in May 2016 by Jo Lindsay Walton as a response to nomination problems within the Hugo Awards. Nominations for the Sputnik Awards were open to everyone, with finalists selected via a tournament process called the Dungeons of Democracy. The winner will be announced later this year.

For a full list of nominees, selection rules, and prizes, see the Sputnik Awards website.