2016 Prometheus Award Winners

The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced the winner of the 2016 Prometheus Award for Best Novel, honoring works published in 2015 that “examine the meaning of freedom.”

Best Novel

They also announced the winner of the Hall of Fame Award, “given in recognition of a classic work of science fiction or fantasy with libertarian themes.”

Hall of Fame

  • Courtship Rite, Donald M. Kingsbury (Timescape, 1982)
  • Manna, Lee Correy (DAW, 1984)
  • “As Easy as A.B.C.”, Rudyard Kipling (1912)
  • The Island Worlds, Eric Kotani & John Maddox Roberts (Baen, 1987)
  • A Mirror for Observers, Edgar Pangborn (Doubleday, 1954)

As previously announced, a Special Award will be given to Alex + Ada, by Jonathan Luna and Sarah Vaughn (Image Comics).

The awards will be presented in a ceremony during MidAmeriCon II, the 74th Worldcon, to be held August 17-21, 2016 at the Kansas City Convention Center in Kansas City MO.

For more information, visit the Libertarian Futurist Society website.