2016 Jim Baen Memorial Award Finalists

Baen Books has released the list of ten finalists for the 2016 Jim Baen Memorial Short Story Award:

  • Jennifer Brozek
  • J. Lily Corbie
  • Ron Ferguson
  • C. Stuart Hardwick
  • Bart Kemper
  • Steve Last
  • Thomas A. Mays
  • Aimee Ogden
  • Al Onia
  • Eric Picholle

The winning story will be featured on the Baen website. The author will be given a trophy, paid “normal paying rates for professional story submittals,” and receive free admission into the 2016 International Space Development Conference and a year’s membership in the National Space Society, as well as an assortment of Baen Books and National Space Society merchandise.

The first, second, and third place winners will be announced and notified no later than March 22, 2016. For more information, including the lists of past winners, see the official award webpage.