HWA Awards

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) has announced several 2014 award recipients:

Jack Ketchum and Tanith Lee will receive Lifetime Achievement awards. ChiZine Publications is the winner of the Specialty Press Award for “a publisher outside the mainstream New York City publishing community that specializes in dark-themed fiction.” Rena Mason will receive the Silver Hammer Award, presented for outstanding service to HWA. The 2014 Richard Laymon President’s Award for Service will go to the organization’s publicity team of Doug Murano, Tom Calen, and Brock Cooper.

The awards will be presented at the World Horror Convention in Atlanta GA on May 9, 2015. For more information, see the HWA website.