2015 Hemming Award Shortlist

The shortlist for the 2015 Norma K. Hemming Award has been announced.

  • The Female Factory, Lisa L. Hannett & Angela Slatter (Twelfth Planet Press)
  • Razorhurst, Justine Larbalestier (Allen & Unwin)
  • Nil By Mouth, LynC (Satalyte)
  • The Wonders, Paddy O’Reilly (Affirm)
  • North Star Guide Me Home, Jo Spurrier (HarperVoyager)

The Hemming Award is presented by the Australian Science Fiction Foundation (ASFF) to “mark excellence in the exploration of themes of race, gender, sexuality, class and disability in speculative fiction first published either in Australia or by an Australian citizen.”

The winner will be announced at Swancon 40 in Perth, Australia on Sunday April 5, 2015. For more information see the Hemming award website.