Sturgeon Award Finalists

The finalists for the 2014 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award have been announced:

  • “Bloom”, Gregory Norman Bossert (Asimov’s 12/13)
  • “The Wildfires of Antarctica”, Alan DeNiro (Asimov’s 10-11/13)
  • “They Shall Salt the Earth with Seeds of Glass”, Alaya Dawn Johnson (Asimov’s 1/13)
  • “The Weight of the Sunrise”, Vylar Kaftan (Asimov’s 2/13)
  • “Over There”, Will McIntosh (Asimov’s 1/13)
  • “The Irish Astronaut”, Val Nolan (Electric Velocipede 5/13)
  • “In Joy, Knowing the Abyss Behind”, Sarah Pinsker (Strange Horizons 7/13)
  • “Mystic Falls”, Robert Reed (Clarkesworld 11/13)
  • “Selected Program Notes from the Retrospective Exhibition of Theresa Rosenberg Latimer”, Kenneth Scheyer (Clockwork Phoenix 4)
  • “The Urashima Effect”, E. Lily Yu (Clarkesworld 6/13)

The award will be presented during the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet, to be held June 13-15, 2014 at the Oread Hotel in Lawrence KS.