Baen Memorial Contest Winners

Winners have been announced for the 2014 Jim Baen Memorial Writing Contest.

  • Grand Prize: “Low Arc”, Sean Monaghan
  • 2nd Place: “Balance”, Marina J. Lostetter
  • 3rd Place: “Wind Shear”, Angus McIntyre

The winning story will be featured on the Baen Books website and paid professional publication rates. The contest is sponsored by Baen and the National Space Society, and honors stories which explore the promise of space exploration. The winner receives an award, membership to the 2014 International Space Development Conference, a year’s membership to the National Space Society, as well as Baen books and National Space Society products.

For more information see the 2014 Jim Baen Memorial Contest site.