Steele and Kondo Win 2013 Heinlein Award

Allen Steele and Yoji Kondo are the winners of the 2013 Robert A. Heinlein Award, given for outstanding published works in science fiction and technical writings that inspire the human exploration of space. Administration of the award has been taken over from the Heinlein Society by the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, and the award is now given out annually at Balticon.  Winners receive a plaque, a sterling silver medallion, and two lapel pins, all featuring the likeness of Robert A. Heinlein. Balticon 47 will be held May 24-27, 2013 in Hunt Valley MD.