Roberts Wins WSFA Small Press Award

The winner of the 2010 Washington Science Fiction Association Small Press Award for Short Fiction has been announced:

  • “Siren Beat”, Tansy Rayner Roberts (Roadkill/Siren Beat, Twelfth Planet)
  • “each thing i show you is a piece of my death”, Gemma Files & Stephen J. Barringer (Clockwork Phoenix 2, Norilana)
  • “Race to the Moon”, Kyell Gold (New Fables Summer 2009, Sofawolf)
  • “Images of Anna”, Nancy Kress (Fantasy Magazine 9/09)
  • “James and the Dark Grimoire”, Kevin Lauderdale (Cthulhu Unbound, Permuted Press)
  • “Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast”, Eugie Foster (Interzone 1/09)
  • “The Pirate Captain’s Daughter”, Yoon Ha Lee (Beneath Ceaseless Skies #27)
  • “The Very Difficult Diwali of Sub-Inspector Gurushankar Rajaram”, Jeff Soesbe (DayBreak Magazine 10/09)

Alisa Krasnostein of Twelfth Planet Press accepted the award for Roberts. The award, created to showcase small-press publishers by recognizing the “best original short fiction” published by small presses in the previous year, was presented at Capclave 10, held October 22-24, 2010 in Rockville, Maryland.

One thought on “Roberts Wins WSFA Small Press Award

Comments are closed.