2016 World Fantasy Awards Judges Announced

The judges for the 2016 World Fantasy Awards have been empaneled. All forms of fantasy qualify; only living authors and editors are eligible; all books must have a 2015 publication date and all magazines a 2015 cover date.

To be considered for awards, all materials must be received by all five judges and Peter Dennis Pautz by June 1, 2016:

Laird Barron
10 Linden LN, Apt 1
Kingston NY 12401-7867

Rani Graff
7 Alumim Street
Afeka Tel Aviv 69690
(DHL or FedEx preferred)

Elaine Isaak
34 Hardy Road
Bedford NH 03110-4914

Kay Kenyon
1219 Orchard Avenue
Wenatchee WA 98801-1948

Konrad Walewski
Flat 4, 11 Prima Road
London SW9 0NA

A copy should also go to:

Peter Dennis Pautz, President
World Fantasy Awards Association
PO Box 43
Mukilteo WA 98275-0043

Packages should be labeled “Promotional materials — not for sale or resale — no commercial value — World Fantasy Awards materials.” Winners will be announced at the 2016 World Fantasy Awards Banquet and Ceremony during the 42nd World Fantasy Convention, held October 27-30, 2016 at the Hyatt Regency Columbus in Columbus OH. (Life Achievement nominees will not be released; the winner will be announced in advance of the banquet.)

All judges prefer hard copies, but Laird Barron and Rani Graff can accept PDFs, Elaine Isaak and Kay Kenyon can accept .mobi files, and Konrad Walewski can accept both PDFs and .mobi.

See the World Fantasy 2016 site or the World Fantasy convention home page for more.