Analog and Asimov’s Award Winners

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy
Winners, Accepters, and Others, left to right: Standing: John Allemand, Bryan D. Dietrich, Will McIntosh, Sheila Williams, Bud Sparhawk accepting for Stephen L. Burns; Seated: Richard A. Lovett, Stanley Schmidt, Ted Kosmatka accepting for himself and Michael Poore, Carl Frederick. Photo by Jane Jewell, 2010.

The Analog AnLab (Analytical Laboratory) Award winners and the Asimov’s Readers’ Award winners were announced May 15 at the SFWA Nebula Awards Weekend, held May 14-16, 2010 in Cocoa Beach, Florida.

The AnLab winners are:

Best Novella:
“Where the Winds Are All Asleep”, Michael F. Flynn (Analog 10/09)

Best Novelette:
“Chain”, Stephen L. Burns (Analog 6/09)

Best Short Story:
“The Universe Beneath Our Feet”, Carl Frederick (Analog 12/09)

Best Fact Article:
“From Atlantis to Canoe-Eating Trees: Geomythology Comes of Age”,  Richard A. Lovett (Analog 9/09)

Best Cover (tie):
John Allemand for Analog 1-2/09
Bob Eggleton for Analog 10/09

Asimov’s Readers’ Award winners:

Best Novella:
“Broken Windchimes”, Kristine Kathryn Rusch (Asimov’s 9/09)

Best Novelette: “Blood Dauber”, Ted Kosmatka & Michael Poore (Asimov’s 12/09)

Best Short Story: “Bridesicle”, Will McIntosh (Asimov’s 10-11/09)

Best Poem: “Edgar Allan Poe”, Bryan D. Dietrich (Asimov’s 10-11/09)

Best Cover Artist: John Picacio (Asimov’s 9/09)