Scribe Award Nominees

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers (IAMTW) has announced nominees for the fourth annual Scribe Awards, honoring excellence in licensed tie-in writing for books published in 2009.

Best Novel (Speculative Fiction)

  • Enemies & Allies, Kevin J. Anderson (Morrow)
  • Terminator Salvation: Cold War, Greg Cox (Titan)
  • Star Trek: A Singular Destiny, Keith R.A. DeCandido (Pocket)
  • Warhammer: Shamanslayer: A Gotrek and Felix Novel, Nathan Long (Black Library)
  • Star Trek: Vanguard: Open Secrets, Dayton Ward (Pocket)

Best Novel (General Fiction)

  • As the World Turns: The Man from Oakldale, “Henry Coleman” & Alina Adams (Pocket)
  • CSI: Brass in Pocket, Jeff Mariotte (Pocket Star)
  • Psych: A Mind Is a Terrible Thing to Read, William Rabkin (Signet)

Best Adaptation (General and Speculative)

  • GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra, Max Allan Collins (Titan)
  • Countdown, Greg Cox (Ace)

  • The Tudors: Thy Will Be Done, Elizabeth Massie (Gallery)

Best Young Adult (Original and Adapted)

  • Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, Stacia Deutsch & Rhody Cohon (Simon Spotlight)
  • Bandslam: The Novel, Aaron Rosenberg (Price Stern Sloan)

  • Thunderbirds: Deadly Danger, Joan Marie Verba (FTL)

William Johnston received the Grandmaster Award. Other winners will be announced at a ceremony July 2010 at Comic-Con International in San Diego CA. Find out more at the IAMTW website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *