2017 Gemmell Awards Winners

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyThe 2017 David Gemmell Awards winners have been announced:

The Legend Award for Best Fantasy Novel

The Morningstar Award for Best Fantasy Debut

The Ravenheart Award for Best Fantasy Cover Art

  • Alessandro Baldaserroni for the cover of Black Rift by Josh Reynolds (Black Library)
  • Jason Chan for the cover of The Wheel of Osheim by Mark Lawrence (Harper Voyager)
  • Sam Green for the cover of The Bands of Mourning by Brandon Sanderson (Gollancz)
  • Kerby Rosannes for the cover of Nevernight by Jay Kristoff (Harper Voyager)
  • Paul Young for the cover of Wrath by John Gwynne (Tor)

The winners were announced July 15, 2017 at Edge-Lit 6 in Derby, UK. Winners received trophies based on David Gemmell’s novels and characters.

For more, see the official Gemmell Awards website.