Parsec Awards 2010 Finalists

Finalists for the 2010 Parsec Awards, honoring excellence in speculative fiction podcasting, have been announced:

Best Speculative Fiction Story (Short Form)

  • “Swimming Lessons”, Gabrielle Harbowy (Tales of the Children)
  • “Restless in my Hand”, Tim Pratt (Podcastle)
  • “A Princess Of Earth”, Mike Resnick (The Dunesteef Audio Fiction Magazine)
  • “The Tank”, Scott Sigler (
  • “The Things”, Peter Watts (Clarkesworld)

Best Speculative Fiction Story (Novella Form)

  • “Tattoo”, Paul Elard Cooley
  • “7th Son: 7
...Read More Read more

Stephen Eley to Resign as Escape Pod’s Editor

Stephen Eley, founder and editor of the Escape Pod podcast, plans to resign as Escape Pod’s editor. Eley assures listeners that “Escape Pod won’t be going away. I really do think the podcast matters. The stories matter, and the audience matters. And I’m not going to say you’ll never hear my voice again. But I won’t be trying to keep everything on my shoulders.” Eley, who has been with Escape ...Read More

Read more