2020 International Dylan Thomas Prize Shortlist

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyThe shortlist for the 2020 International Dylan Thomas Prize has been announced, and includes both titles of genre interest from the longlist:

  • Inland, Téa Obreht (Weidenfeld & Nicolson)
  • Lot, Bryan Washington (Atlantic)

The annual Dylan Thomas prize, in partnership with Swansea University, awards £30,000 “to the best published or produced literary work in the English language, written by an author aged 39 or under.” The judging panel is chaired by Professor Dai Smith CBE of Swansea University and includes Lucy Caldwell, Max Liu, Bridget Minamore, and Ian McMillan.

The winner will be announced on May 14, 2020 in a virtual ceremony. For more information, see the official website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *