2020 GUFF and DUFF Candidates

Candidates for the 2020 Going Under Fan Fund (GUFF) have been announced:

  • Cora Buhlert (Germany)
  • Hisham El-Far & Lee Fletcher (UK)
  • Hanna Hakkarainen (Finland)
  • Elizabeth Jones & Claire Rousseau (UK)
  • Dave Lally (UK)
  • Alison Scott (UK)

The 2020 fund will send fans from Europe to Australasia to attend the 78th World Science Fiction Convention, CoNZealand, to be held July 29 – August 2, 2020 in Wellington, New Zealand. Voting is open until April 13, 2020. For more information, and to vote, see the Australia Fan Funds website.

Candidates have also been announced for the 2020 Down Under Fan Fund, which will send a fan from North America to CoNZealand:

  • Richard Auffrey
  • Shaun Duke
  • James Davis Nicoll
  • Erin Underwood

DUFF voting is open until March 27th, 2020. For more information, and to vote, see the official ballot.

Mike Lowrey was announced earlier this year as the winner of the 2020 Trans-Atlantic Fan Fund (TAFF), given to send one fan from North America to Europe to attend Concentric: Eastercon 2020 from April 10-13, 2020 in Birmingham, UK.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *