2019 Splatterpunk Awards Nominees

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyNominees have been announced for the Splatterpunk Awards, honoring “superior achievement in the sub-genres of Splatterpunk / Extreme Horror fiction.”

Best Novel

Best Novella

Best Short Story

Best Collection

Best Anthology

J.F. Gonzalez Lifetime Achievement Award

  • David G. Barnett

The 2019 jurors are Jason Cavallaro, Tod Clark, Garrett Cook, Regina Garza-Mitchell, Gerard Houarner, and Gabino Iglesias.

The awards will be presented at Killercon 2019 at the Wingate by Wyndham Conference Center in Round Rock TX, August 16-18, 2019. For more, see the Killercon website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *