BBC National Short Story Award Shortlist

The five-title BBC National Short Story Award shortlist has been announced, with works by authors of genre interest including “To Belong To” by Kerry Andrew and “Sudden Traveller” by Sarah Hall.

The winner will be announced at an award ceremony at Cambridge University on October 2, 2018. The winning writer will receive £15,000, and the other shortlisted authors will each get £600. All five stories will be broadcast with author interviews on BBC Radio 4 in September 2018.

Judges for the 2018 award are Stig Abell (chair), Sarah Howe, Benjamin Markovits, KJ Orr, and Di Speirs.

For more information, including a complete shortlist, see the BBC website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *